top of page

fearLESS


This post is dedicated to the fellas out there. As a man, I feel we often try not to show our feelings, sometimes pushing others away when we're going through a storm. The reasoning behind this could very well be that we don't want to seem weak in front anyone, because we're afraid of how they may judge us. “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble (Psalms‬ ‭46:1‬)." So here's the question, why do we as men find it hard to ask others for help? (Ladies feel free to comment as well) For me, it was extremely hard to ask for help because I had been so use to figuring things out on my own. It wasn't until I moved to Atlanta and really started going through some things that God forced me to ask my loved ones for help. Asking people for anything is a struggle, because I didn't want to bother people with my problems, I didn't want to seem like I was a bum, I thought that I was looking weak and a lot of other feeling were circling in my mind as well. But after praying and trusting God that no matter what they thought or said, I knew that he would, in result, bless me anyway. The Bible says "you have not because you ask not." I had to learn this on my own, but once I sat my pride aside, blessings surely came. • Why do we as men find it hard to ask others for help? (Ladies feel free to comment as well)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page